st. albans Black Ball tournament 2023

Tournament Organiser

Joe Magor | | Tel: 07909531367

Tournament Dates

This event will be a one day event run on Saturday the 1st of April 2023 with the categories below.

Tournament Categories

A Grade (8 places) – Players in the PSA, County Premier or 1st Division League Team (Squash Levels: 5000+ )

B Grade (16 places) – Players in a County League 2nd or 3rd Division League Team (Squash Levels: 2500-4999)

C Grade (16 places) – Players in a County League 4th or 5th or Lower Division League Team (Squash Levels: 1200-2499)

D Grade (16 places) – Non-Team Players who play recreationally or in a Club internal League (Squash Levels: 300-1199)

E Grade (8 places) – Non-Team Players who play recreationally or in a Club internal League (Squash Levels: 0-299)

More Information

• Trophies for all grade and plate winners!

• Entry fee £25.00, payable by cash or card on the day!

• Entry Fee includes a St. Albans Black Ball Tournament 2023 tournament t-shirt

• All players are guaranteed a minimum of three matches as the event will be run using a monrad format.

• All matches will be Best of 3, PAR 11 Scoring (2 clear at 10-10)

• For all enquiries please email me at or call/text 07909 531367


A list of players that have entered this event can be found at the bottom of this page. This list is updated manually on a daily basis so your name won’t appear on the list straight after you have entered!

St. Albans Black Ball Tournament 2023 Entry Form

This entry list was last updated on: Wednesday 22nd March 2023 @ 08:32am

A Grade

1. Oscar Hill (RAF)
2. George Horton (Cumberland)
3. Ewan Bowerbank (Cumberland)
4. Grant Bryant (Stowmarket)
5. Matt Inglis (Cumberland)
6. Joe Robbins (Britannia)
7. Shahab Raza (Dulwich)
8. Andy Duckworth (Harpenden)
Reserve 1. Dean Newberry (Horsham)

B Grade

1. Gabriel Bowen (Grafton)
2. Tony Bickley (Ongar SC)
3. Manasse Pap (Lings Forum)
4. Sam Morris (Bunyan Bulls)
5. Ryan Harper (Letchworth)
6. Martin White (Nuffield St Albans)
7. Will Ward (The Wimbledon Club)
8. Greg Millhouse (Letchworth)
9. Travis Harrison (Eastgate)
10. Michael Smoczyk (Finchley Manor)
11. Tom Lloyd (Colets)
12. Cameron Gibb (Cambridge)
13. Alexander Dyson (Redland Green)
14. Jonathan Carter (Cumberland)
15. Shadow-Xavier Lilico (Radlett)
16. Tom Richards (Lee-on-the-Solent)

C Grade

1. Douglas Hudson (Nuffield St Albans)
2. Manjit Ubhi (Bunyan Bulls)
3. Jake Joyce (Bunyan Bulls)
4. Gift Nuka (Cambridge)
5. Andrew James (Nuffield St Albans)
6. Nick Tamblyn (Manor Park)
7. Oliver Parker (Manor Park)
8. Jeremy Clarke (Manor Park)
9. Stuart Pyper (Letchworth)
10. Philip Bayley (Manor Park)
11. Timothy Cox (Oakleigh Park)
12. Ryan Sees (Grafton)
13. Andy Lloyd (Letchworth)
14. Rob Markham (Letchworth)
15. Josh Binmore (Nuffield St Albans)
16. Ashley Scott (Woolwich Waterfront)
17. Jonathan Warren (Colets)
18. Andre Bharath (Grafton)
19. James Robjant (Park Langley)
20. Thomas Kingston (Mote)
21. Matthew Doody (Chesham 1879)
22. Alex Macintyre (Chesham 1879)

D Grade

1. Keith Ragg (Nuffield St Albans)
2. Clive Baker (Nuffield St Albans)
3. Charlie Tolhurst (Club Kingswood)
4. Oliver Crudgington (Nuffield St Albans)
5. Chris Scott (Rodmersham)
6. James Cottam (Manor Park)
7. Phil Perchard (Manor Park)
8. Andrew Young (Nuffield St Albans)
9. Vishaal Shah (Harrow)
10. Tim Lei (Wembley)
11. Darren Trebble (Maidstone)
12. Paul Davidson (Letchworth)
13. Chris Saynor (Letchworth)
14. Kieran Markell (Stowmarket)
15. Stuart Nixon
16. Philip Blake (Spalding)
Reserve 1. Patricia O’Keeffe (Radlett)

E Grade

1. William Kania (Letchworth)
2. Richard Penny (Rodmersham)
3. Vernon Moore (Manor Park)
4. Mark South (Manor Park)
5. Nicholas Hope (Letchworth)
6. Tandra Clayden (Ickleford)
7. Simon Palmer
8. Bruce Weir (Gosling)