The Mote Open 2024

Tournament Organiser

Joe Magor | | Tel: 07909 531367

Tournament Dates

This event will be a run on Saturday the 6th of January 2024

Tournament Categories

A Grade – Players in a County Premier or 1st Division League Team (Squash Levels: 5000+ )

B Grade – Players in a County League 2nd or 3rd Division League Team (Squash Levels: 2500-4799)

C Grade – Players in a County League 4th or 5th or Lower Division League Team (Squash Levels: 1200-2499)

D Grade – Non-Team Players who play recreationally or in a Club internal League (Squash Levels: 300-1199)

E Grade – Beginners who play recreationally or in a Club internal League (Squash Levels: 0-299)

More Information

• Trophies for all grade and plate winners!

• Entry fee £25.00, payable by cash or card on the day!

• Entry Fee includes  tournament t-shirt

• All players are guaranteed a minimum of three matches as the event will be run using the monrad format

• All matches will be Best of 3 games using PAR 11 scoring.

• All match results will be uploaded to League Master & SquashLevels.

• For all enquiries please email or call/text: 07909 531367


A list of players that have entered this event can be found at the bottom of this page. This list is updated manually on a daily basis so your name won’t appear on the list straight after you have entered!

The Mote Open 2024 - Entry Form

The Mote Open 2024 Entry Form

This entry list was last updated on: Wednesday 3rd January 2024 @ 1:45pm

A Grade

1. Thomas Whiteway (Isle of Man)
2. Alex Imhof (Maidstone)
3. Paul Tinnams (Bromley SC)
4. Matt Inglis (Cumberland)
5. Josh Cutting (Canterbury)
6. James McClean (Limpsfield)
7. Leon Maudgill (Coolhurst)
8. Matthew Urquhart-Proctor (Loughborough Uni)

Reserve 1. Christopher Abel (Coolhurst)
Reserve 2. Oliver Morris (Southbank)
Reserve 3.

B Grade

1. Jack Bishop (Paddington)
2. Sam Derbyshire (Maidenhead)
3. Nick Derbyshire (Reading Uni)
4. Luke Mount (Mote)
5. Daniel Sweeney (Bromley SC)
6. Harry Morgan (Mote)
7. David Rothera (Lewes)
8. Alex Inskip (Aylesbury Squash Club)
9. Tom Lloyd (Colets)
10. Luke Penna (Mote)
11. Sam Warnett (Bromley SC)
12. Raphie Reeves (Uni of Cambridge)

Reserve 1. Simon Humphrey (Mote)
Reserve 2. Dan Humphrey (Mote)
Reserve 3. Kunle Adeboye (Kingsdown)
Reserve 4. Siobhan Wilkins (Colets)
Reserve 5. Thomas Kingston (Britannia)

C Grade

1. Sam Cox (Mote)
2. Paul Newvell (Mote)
3. Oliver Denning (Old Actonians)
4. Simon Dumbleton (Elwick)
5. Luka Bowles (Weald)
6. Alastair Hill (Mote)
7. Alice Hill (Old Actonians)
8. Dillen Atkinson (Mote)
9. Devi Ram Rai (Invicta)
10. Bill Thompson (Maidstone)
11. Julian Barker-Danby (Dolphin)
12. Ollie Boniface (Seacourt)
13. Mark Reeves (Biddenden)
14. Dean Nicholson (Bexley)
15. Francesca Whyte (5 Rivers)
16. Geoff Bew (Maidstone)

Reserve 1.
Reserve 2. 
Reserve 3.  

D Grade

1. Martyn Smith (Mote)
2. Ethan Gawley (Rodmersham)
3. Toby Murrell (Rodmersham)
4. Matt Downard (Rodmersham)
5. Ben Edwards (Mote)
6. Oscar Lloyd-Willard
7. Christo Van Zyl (Rodmersham)
8. Lottie Hill (Mote)
9. Brad Debona (Rodmersham)
10. Lyubomir Tinchev (Mote)
11. Theo Adoki (Tunbridge Wells)
12. Phil Gamwell (Maidstone)
13. Darren Trebble (Maidstone)
14. Max Tyree-Munne (University of Bath)
15. Luke Relph (University of Bath)
16. Ashley Beukes (Rodmersham)

Reserve 1. Ollie Boniface (Seacourt)
Reserve 2. Terry Barrow (Palmers Sports Club)
Reserve 3. Lee Jones (Palmers Sports Club)
Reserve 4. Angus Goodrem (Mote)
Reserve 5. Bir Dhan Rai (Invicta)

E Grade

1. Polly Thomas (Rodmersham)
2. Mari-Kate Lavery (Woodford Wells)
3. Caitlin Van Zyl (Rodmersham)
4. Maurice Roberts (Rodmersham)
5. Julien Stanley (University of Bath)
6. Thelma Tinnams (Mote)
7. Gethin Carlile (Mote)
8. Nathan Jones (Rodmersham)

Reserve 1. Terry Barrow (Palmers Sports Club)
Reserve 2. Lee Jones (Palmers Sports Club)
Reserve 3.