Manchester Open Graded 2022

Tournament Organiser

Joe Magor | | Tel: 07909531367

Tournament Dates

This event will be a one day event run on Saturday the 16th of April 2022 alongside The Manchester Open Silver PSA Event.

Tournament Categories

A Grade (16 places) – Players in the PSA, County Premier or 1st Division League Team (Squash Levels: 4800+ )

B Grade (24 places) – Players in a County League 2nd or 3rd Division League Team (Squash Levels: 2200-4799)

C Grade (24 places) – Players in a County League 4th or 5th or Lower Division League Team (Squash Levels: 1000-2199)

D Grade (8 places) – Non-Team Players who play recreationally or in a Club internal League (Squash Levels: 200-999)

More Information

• Trophies will be awarded to all grade and plate winners and finalists.

• Entry fee is £30.00 and payable either by cash on the day or by debit/credit card online or on the day!

• Entry Fee includes Manchester Open Graded tournament t-shirt & a Ticket to the 1/4 Finals of The Manchester Open PSA Silver Event.

• All players are guaranteed a minimum of three matches as the event will be run using a monrad format.

• All matches will be Best of 3, PAR 11 Scoring (2 clear at 10-10)

• All matches results will be logged onto League Master and imported into Squash Levels

• For all enquiries, please email me at or call/text 07909 531367


PSA Hotel Offer - Macdonald Manchester Hotel

• The PSA have secured a discounted rate for all players looking to stay for the weekend and have a secured a 15% discount off rates at the Macdonald Manchester Hotel. to take advantage of this special rate please click on the button below:


• We are pleased to announce that interactiveSQUASH UK have come on board as the graded tournament sponsor and will be running a couple of demo sessions on Court 2 during the tournament as well as a competition with prizes! We will provide more details on timings a bit closer to the date so please stay tuned!

Manchester Open Graded Entry Form

This entry list was last updated on: Monday 11th April 2022 @ 8:54am

A Grade

1. Oscar Hill (RAF)
2. Stephen Hearst (Cardiff Squash Club)
3. George Thomas (St Asaph Leisure Centre)
4. Henry Withrington (Reading)
5. Tom Howells (Cardiff Squash Club)
6. Thomas Whiteway (Isle of Man)
7. Dale Bradley (Cardiff Squash Club)
8. Frazer Richards (Cardiff Squash Club)
9. Alexander Rowlands (Rhiwbina Squash Club)
10. Hayden Tetley (Queen’s Park)
11. Chris Lea (Capitol Squash Club)
12. Thomas Bragg (Windscale Squash club)
13. Damian Burgess (Cowbridge Squash Club)
14. James Piddington (Kenilworth)
15. Edward Prust (Squash Club 72)
Res 1. 
Res 2. 
Res 3.

B Grade

1. Greig Andersson (Southbank)
2. Matt Owen (Warrington)
3. Patrick Snodgrass (Shrewsbury)
4. Sam Clark (Shrewsbury)
5. Roxy Keshavarz (Edgbaston Priory)
6. Charlie Gibson (Crawley)
7. Daniel Brett (Brixton)
8. Daniel Sau (City of Manchester)
9. Elliot Hamilton (YMCA Thornton)
10. Sam Woods (Village Hotel Bury)
11. Alex Whitehouse (Shrewsbury)
12. Peter Morgans (Shrewsbury)
13. Ben Shannon (YMCA Thornton)
14. Matt Grime (The Northern)
15. Rajat Kumar (The Northumberland Club)
16. Thomas Blake (University of Birmingham)
17. Nick Cox (City of Manchester)
18. Haaris Vine (City of Manchester)
19. Daanish Vine (City of Manchester)
20. Tim Porter (Folkestone)
21. Paul Murphy (Cardiff Squash Club)
22. Josh Underhill (Abbeydale Squash Club)
23. Spiros Papaglimis (Hyde)
24. Phillip Cording (Cardiff Squash Club)
Res 1.

C Grade

1. Nathan Boyd (Wessex Swindon)
2. John Lidster (Huddersfield LTSC)
3. Keith Ragg (Nuffield St Albans)
4. Adam Slater (Shrewsbury)
5. Harry Cozens (Knole Park)
6. Bryony Paczy-Smith (Coolhurst)
7. Steve McClelland (Shrewsbury)
8. Mike Quartley (Prestbury)
9. Jack Carnill
10. Lizzie Wall (Manchester NSC)
11. Reece Allen (Devon & Exeter SRC)
12. Willis Lawrence (Devon & Exeter SRC)
13. Karlos El Hampton (Redcar)
14. Tom Farrer-Newey (Canterbury)
15. Sam Baines (City of Manchester)
16. Tim Cox (Oakleigh)
17. Anthony Tetley (Market Harborough)
18. Olha Zadorozhna (The Lansdowne Club)
19. Jonathan Pratt (Wolverhampton Lawn Tennis & Squash Club)
20. Dale Mccarter (Army)
21. Tony Henderson (City of Manchester)
22. Neil Davies (Squash Club 72)
23. Jodie Hodgkins
24. Andrew Pycroft (Barry Squash Club)
Res 1. 
Res 2.
Res 3.

D Grade

1. Ola Piwonska
2. Julia Crowther (York Squash club)
3. Huzaefah Sapra (Uni of Liverpool Squash club)
4. Daniel Wapples (David Lloyd Narborough)
5. Adam Holt (Bollington)
6. Olha Zadorozhna (The Landsdowne Club)
7. Ash Kandola (Lancaster University)
8. Prez Wilson-Thomas (City of Manchester)
Res 1. 
Res 2.
Res 3.