Eastbourne Seaside Smash 2023


Saturday 25th November 2023

1 Day Graded Squash Tournament

David Lloyd Eastbourne

Broadwater Way, Hampden Park, BN22 9PZ

Entry Fee

£25.00 (includes tournament T-shirt)


A Grade | B Grade | C Grade

SquashLevels Range

400 - 4999

Entry Closing Date

Sunday 19th November 2023


Tournament Organiser

Joe Magor | joe@cmstringers.com | Tel: 07909531367

Tournament Dates

This event will be a one day event run on Saturday the 25th of November 2023 with the categories below.

Tournament Categories

A Grade – Players in a County League 2nd or 3rd Division League Team (Squash Levels: 2500-4999)

B Grade – Players in a County League 4th or 5th or Lower Division League Team (Squash Levels: 1000-2499)

C Grade – Non-Team Players who play recreationally or in a Club internal League (Squash Levels: 400-999)

More Information

• Trophies will be awarded to all grade and plate winners and finalists.

• Entry fee is £25.00 and payable either by cash on the day or by debit/credit card online or on the day!

• Entry Fee includes Eastbourne Seaside Smash 2023 tournament t-shirt.

• All players are guaranteed a minimum of three matches as the event will be run using a monrad format.

• All matches will be Best of 3, PAR 11 Scoring (2 clear at 10-10)

• All matches results will be logged onto League Master and imported into Squash Levels

• For all enquiries, please email me at joe@cmstringers.com or call/text 07909 531367


A list of players that have entered this event can be found at the bottom of this page. This list is updated manually on a daily basis so your name won’t appear on the list straight after you have entered!

Please note: Entries from David Lloyd Eastbourne players will be limited to 2A, 6B, and 6C grade places. Further entries from DL players to these quotas will be placed on the reserve lists with places allocated if they become available.

Eastbourne Seaside Smash 2023 - Entry Form

Eastbourne Seaside Smash 2023 Entry Form

This entry list was last updated on: Thursday 16th November 2023 @ 7:00am

A Grade

1. Toby Suttle (Horley)
2. Luke Rackham (The Wimbledon Club)
3. David Speed (Tunbridge Wells)
4. Jon Merrick (Cooden)
5. Mark Elliott (Cooden)
6. Joel Message (Horsham)
7. Joseph Isherwood (Hove)

Reserve 1.
Reserve 2.

B Grade

1. Richard Briggs (David Lloyd Eastbourne)
2. Jamie Crawford (David Lloyd Eastbourne)
3. Jos O’Keeffe (David Lloyd Eastbourne)
4. Julian Barker-Danby (Dolphin)
5. Mike Farrell (David Lloyd Eastbourne)
6. William Barringer-Allen (Woodford Wells)
7. Alex Ford (Lewes)
8. Paul Leonard (David Lloyd Eastbourne)

Reserve 1. 
Reserve 2. 
Reserve 3. . 

C Grade

1. John Davenport (David Lloyd Eastbourne)
2. George Davenport (David Lloyd Eastbourne)
3. Owen Copleston (Crawley Squash Club)
4. Bradley Parr (David Lloyd Eastbourne)
5. Adam Kotze (David Lloyd Eastbourne)
6. Adrian Dutton (Arun)
7. Thomas Hesmondhalgh (Lewes)
8. Andrew Cairns (West Worthing)
9. John Ioannides (David Lloyd Eastbourne)
10. Saulo Phiri (David Lloyd Eastbourne)
11. Andrew Turner (Lewes)
12. Daryl Farmer (Horsham)

Reserve 1. 
Reserve 2. 
Reserve 3. .