The Oktoberfest Cup 2022


15th October 2022

One Day Graded Squash Tournament

Canterbury Squash Rackets Club

Giles Lane, Canterbury, Kent, CT2 7LR

Club Website

Entry Fee

£25 (includes tournament T-shirt & BBQ)


A Grade | B Grade | C Grade | D Grade | E Grade

SquashLevels Range

0 - 10000

Entry Closing Date

Sunday 9th October 2022


Tournament Organiser

Joe Magor | | Tel: 07909 531367

Tournament Dates

This event will be a run on Saturday the 15th of October 2022

Tournament Categories

Places will be limited to a maximum of 60 players.

A Grade – Squash Levels: 4800+

B Grade – Squash Levels: 2200 - 4800

C Grade - Squash Levels: 1000 - 2199

D Grade - Squash Levels: 250 - 999

E Grade - Squash Levels: 0 - 249

More Information

• Trophies for all grade and plate winners!

• Entry fee £25.00, payable by cash or card on the day!

• Entry Fee includes  tournament t-shirt and all you can eat BBQ!

• All players are guaranteed a minimum of three matches as the event will be run using the monrad format

• All matches will be Best of 3 games using PAR 11 scoring.

• For all enquiries please email or call/text: 07909 531367

Beer Boot Contest
As with previous editions, the beer boot contest will be back for players to pit their off-court skills against each other. This event takes place after the trophy ceremony after the A grade final and is a lot of fun!! Cash prizes are up for grabs as well for winners and runner-ups of each category! I will of course be taking this opportunity to remind everyone that I am the defending beer boot champion after sending all the other jokers packing last year!!
Food and Drink
As before, there will be an all-you-can-eat German themed BBQ in the afternoon and evening and this is included in your entry fee. We will also be running deals on drinks during the tournament including the famous £2 for a bottle of Erdinger!
A list of players that have entered this event can be found at the bottom of this page. This list is updated manually on a daily basis so your name won’t appear on the list straight after you have entered!

Entries for this event open on Saturday the 12th of September 2022 @ 10pm sharp!

This entry list was last updated on: Tuesday 11th October 2022 @ 12:05pm

A Grade

1. Alex Payne (Canterbury)
2. Josh Cutting (Canterbury)
3. Richard Hill (Purley)
4. Joe Magor (Canterbury)
5. David Newman (Wimbledon Racquets)
6. Nick Marshall (Limpsfield)
7. Lara Newton (Lexden)
8. Thomas Hill (Spencer)
Reserve 1. 
Reserve 2.
Reserve 3.

B Grade

1. Byrom Boutorabi (Kings)
2. Greig Andersson (Southbank)
3. Nic Wallder (Canterbury)
4. Caspar Bloomfield (Thanet)
5. Adam Ward (Canterbury)
6. Adrian Little (Canterbury)
7. Tim Porter (Folkestone)
8. Dan Sweeney (Bromley SC)
9. Sam Derbyshire (Maidenhead)
10. David Robertson (Britannia)
11. Tony Bickley (Ongar SC)
12. Daniel Brett (Southbank)
13. Olly Russell (Chichester)
14. James Knight (Chichester)
15. Chris Salter (Rodmersham)
16. James McClean (Limpsfield)

C Grade

1. Seb Michalski (Southbank)
2. Jim Bloomfield (Thanet)
3. Ashley Scott (Woolwich Waterfront)
4. Mano Sathyamurthy (Kings)
5. Kieran Collins (Hythe)
6. Charlie Stow (Biddenden)
7. Bill Thompson (Maidstone)
8. Baz Hodson (Hythe)
9. Julian Barker-Danby (Dolphin)
10. Emaan Ahmad (Canterbury)
11. James Youngs (Canterbury)
12. Annabelle Hill (Spencer)
13. Sean Wardman (Canterbury)
14. Amber Clarke (Canterbury)
15. Lennon Clarke (Canterbury)
16. Tim Cox (Oakleigh Park)

D Grade

1. Tim Lei (Woolwich Waterfront)
2. Caspar Mays
3. Diego Benito (Nuffield Canary Wharf)
4. Sally Meanley (Lexden)
5. Max Newton (Lexden)
6. Cameron Sheppard (Canterbury)
7. Kaz Rigden (Canterbury)
8. Chris Stampe (Canterbury)
9. Louise Gregory (Canterbury)
10. Leon Labovitch (Canterbury)
11. Darren Trebble (Maidstone)
12. Ethan Gawley (Rodmersham)
13. John Culverhouse (Bromley LTC)
14. Clive Baker (Nuffield St Albans)
Reserve 1.
Reserve 2.

E Grade

1. Katy Bridges (Biddenden)
2. Kiera Hynes (Biddenden)
3. Laura Heather (Lexden)
4. Rana Hassan (Paddington)
5. Ceef Rawlings (Biddenden)
6. Toby Murrell (Rodmersham)
7. Hannah Taylor (Rodmersham)
8. Lucinda Goodman (RAC)
Reserve 1. Sean Padden (Canterbury)
Reserve 2. Gavin Pryce (Canterbury)
Reserve 3. Michael Webb (Biddenden)