Manchester Open Graded 2023

Tournament Organiser

Joe Magor | | Tel: 07909531367

Tournament Dates

This event will be a one day event run on Saturday the 20th of May 2023 alongside The Manchester Open Silver PSA Event.

Tournament Categories

A Grade (12 places) – Players in a County, Premier or 1st Division League Team (Squash Levels: 5000+ )

B Grade (24 places) – Players in a County League 2nd or 3rd Division League Team (Squash Levels: 2500-4999)

C Grade (24 places) – Players in a County League 4th or 5th or Lower Division League Team (Squash Levels: 1000-2199)

D Grade (12 places) – Non-Team Players who play recreationally or in a Club internal League (Squash Levels: 200-999)

E Grade (8 places) – Players who are beginners to competitive squash (Squash Levels: 200-999)

More Information

• Trophies will be awarded to all grade and plate winners and finalists.

• Entry fee is £40.00 and payable either by cash on the day or by debit/credit card online or on the day!

• Entry Fee includes Manchester Open Graded tournament t-shirt & a Ticket to the Semi Finals of The Manchester Open PSA Silver Event.

• All players are guaranteed a minimum of three matches as the event will be run using a monrad format.

• All matches will be Best of 3, PAR 11 Scoring (2 clear at 10-10)

• All matches results will be logged onto League Master and imported into Squash Levels

• For all enquiries, please email me at or call/text 07909 531367



• We are pleased to announce that interactiveSQUASH UK have returned as the graded tournament sponsor and will be on hand throughout the event to provide information and details on the product.


A list of players that have entered this event can be found at the bottom of this page. This list is updated manually on a daily basis so your name won’t appear on the list straight after you have entered!

Manchester Open Graded 20223 - Entry Form

Manchester Open Graded 2023 Entry Form

This entry list was last updated on: Sunday 14th May 2023 @ 11:05pm

A Grade

1. James Powell (Llanishen)
2. Thomas Whiteway (Isle of Man)
3. Oscar Hill (Eastgate)
4. Patrick Fitzpatrick (Isle of Man)
5. Thomas Bragg (Windscale SC)
6. Edward Prust
7. Alexander Rowlands (Rhiwbina SC)
8. Ryan Spencer (Abbeydale)
9. Grant Bryant (Stowmarket)
10. Joe Robbins
11. Matthew Bond (Norton SC)
12. Adam Pritchard (Xaverian Club)

Reserve 1.
Reserve 2.

B Grade

1. Luke Barnes (David Lloyd Cheadle)
2. Jack Bishop (Paddington)
3. Spiros Papaglimis (Hyde)
4. Jodie Hodgkins
5. George Matthews (Huddersfield LTSC)
6. Peter Wallace (Preston Grasshoppers)
7. Gabriel Bowen (Grafton)
8. Travis Harrison (Eastgate)
9. Josh Underhill (Abbeydale)
10. Scott Chuter (Spalding)
11. Sam Booth (Spalding)
12. Luke Cottingham (Hallamshire)
13. Chris Dunkerley (Prestbury)
14. AJ Price (Cheetham Hill)
15.  Shaun Wyllie (Isle of Man)
16. Andy Watson (Neston)
17. Jamel Johnston (Glossop)
18. Jon Lidster (Huddersfield LTSC)
19. Adrian Etherington (Huddersfield LTSC)
20. Adam Thompson (Huddersfield LTSC)
21. James Ledner (Scarborough)
22. Martin Calvert (Queen Sports Club)
23. Jamie Karpyn (Village Bury)

Reserve 1. 
Reserve 2. 
Reserve 3.

C Grade

1. Jon Rifflart (Llanishen)
2. James Newman (Strathgryffe)
3. Daniel Goodman (Sutton in Ashfield)
4. Adam Slater (Shrewsbury)
5. Steve McClelland (Shrewsbury)
6. Oliver Warburton (Preston Grasshoppers)
7. Phil Bainbridge (Preston Grasshoppers)
8. Magnus Lamprecht (Isle of Man)
9. Harvey Douglas (Isle of Man)
10. Nader Tornish (The Northern)
11. Phil Butler (Isle of Man)
12. Alasdair Blundell (Wrexham Brymbo)
13. Tom Mynett (Pontefract)
14. Josh Ford (Spalding)
15. Daniel Deprez (Spalding)
16. Jason Hadland (Spalding)
17. Lizzie Wall (City of Manchester)
18. Taro Nabetani (Alderley Edge)
19. John Bradley (Hyde)
20. John Selisny (City of Manchester)
21. Charles Pickergill (Alderley Edge)
22. Anjo Duives (Warrington)
23. Phil Horlock (City of Manchester)
24. Don Calvert (Queens Sports Club)

Reserve 1. Eliot Stewart (Old Actonians)
Reserve 2. Jonathan Pratt (Carterton)

D Grade

1. Adam Holt (Bollington)
2. Daniel Wapples (David Lloyd Narborough)
3. Phil Colville (Bollington)
4. Dan Mee (Sutton SC)
5. Philip Blake (Spalding)
6. Bradley Ashton (Alderley Edge)
7. Eddie Heakin (Wilsden)
8. Thomas Eccles (Warrington)
9. Sally Archibald (City of Manchester)
10. Prez Wilson-Thomas (City of Manchester)
11. Kieran Doherty (Warrington)
12. Neil Jerrett (Stowmarket)

Reserve 1. Kieran Merkell (Stowmarket)
Reserve 2. Matthew Jessop (Caldicot)
Reserve 3. Patricia Comer (City of Manchester)

E Grade

1. Khamal El-Feturi (Tame Valley)
2. William Slater (Shrewsbury)
3. Cormac Oisín Lovely (The Northern)
4. Juliana Martins (Edgbaston Priory Club)
5. Toby Brennand (York SC)
6. Louis Owen (Cheetham Hill)
7. Deion Prust
8. Jai Wilson-Thomas (City of Manchester)

Reserve 1. Jack Francis (City of Manchester)
Reserve 2.