Eastbourne Seaside Smash 2024

Tournament Organiser

Joe Magor | joe@cmstringers.com | Tel: 07909531367

Tournament Dates

This event will be a one day event run on Saturday the 11th of May 2024 with the categories below.

Tournament Categories

A Grade – Players in a County League 2nd or 3rd Division League Team (Squash Levels: 2500-4999)

B Grade – Players in a County League 4th or 5th or Lower Division League Team (Squash Levels: 1000-2499)

C Grade – Non-Team Players who play recreationally or in a Club internal League (Squash Levels: 400-999)

More Information

• Trophies will be awarded to all grade and plate winners and finalists.

• Entry fee is £25.00 and payable either by cash on the day or by debit/credit card online or on the day!

• Entry Fee includes Eastbourne Seaside Smash 2024 tournament t-shirt.

• All players are guaranteed a minimum of three matches as the event will be run using a monrad format.

• All matches will be Best of 3, PAR 11 Scoring (2 clear at 10-10)

• All matches results will be logged onto League Master and imported into Squash Levels

• For all enquiries, please email me at joe@cmstringers.com or call/text 07909 531367


A list of players that have entered this event can be found at the bottom of this page. This list is updated manually on a daily basis so your name won’t appear on the list straight after you have entered!

Please note: Entries from David Lloyd Eastbourne players will be limited to 2A, 6B, and 6C grade places. Further entries from DL players to these quotas will be placed on the reserve lists with places allocated if they become available.

Eastbourne Seaside Smash 2024 - Entry Form

Eastbourne Seaside Smash 2024 Entry Form

This entry list was last updated on: Wednesday 17th April 2024 @ 11:55pm

A Grade

1. Jon Merrick (Cooden)
2. Selim Ghazouani (Brighton)
3. Ben Hansford (Middleton)

Reserve 1.
Reserve 2.

B Grade

1. Richard Briggs (David Lloyd Eastbourne)
2. Mark Poulton (David Lloyd Eastbourne)
3. Tom Hesmondhalgh (Lewes)
4. Tony Balmer (Harrow)
5. Angus Ogg (David Lloyd Eastbourne)
6. Saulo Phiri (David Lloyd Eastbourne)
7. Elliot Webber (Park Langley)

Reserve 1. 
Reserve 2. 
Reserve 3. . 

C Grade

1. John Davenport (David Lloyd Eastbourne)
2. George Davenport (David Lloyd Eastbourne)
3. James Kearney (David Lloyd Eastbourne)
4. Adam Kotze (David Lloyd Eastbourne)
5. Freya Porter (Park Langley)
6. Andrew Cairns (Horsham)
7. Oliver Eley (West Worthing)
8. Matthew Parkhouse (Cooden)
9. Franck Nicolle (Cambridge)
10. Sebastian Florin Luga (Bannatyne Chafford Hundred)
11. Cyrus Ma (Southbank)
12. Oli Edmead (Cooden) 

Reserve 1. 
Reserve 2. 
Reserve 3. .