The Southbank Cup 2023

Tournament Organiser

Natasha Burrett | | 07545 140650

Tournament Dates

This event will be run on Saturday the 9th of September & Sunday the 10th of September 2023.

Tournament Categories

A Grade – Players in County Premier or 1st Division League Team (Squash Levels: 5000+ )

B Grade – Players in a County League 2nd or 3rd Division League Team (Squash Levels: 2500 - 4999)

C Grade – Players in a County League 4th or 5th or Lower Division League Team (Squash Levels: 1200 - 2499)

D Grade – Non-Team Players who play recreationally or in a Club internal League (Squash Levels: 300 - 1199)

E Grade – Beginners who play recreationally or in a Club internal League (Squash Levels: 0 - 299)

More Information

• Trophies for all grade and plate winners!

• Entry fee £25.00, payable by cash or card on the day!

• Entry Fee includes The Southbank Cup tournament t-shirt

• All players are guaranteed a minimum of two matches as the event will be run using a knock out and plate format

• All matches will be Best of 5 games using PAR 11 scoring for A to C Grades and Best of 3 games using PAR 11 scoring for D and E Grades

• All tournament draws and match results will be entered on League Master and imported into SquashLevels.

• For all enquiries please email or call/text: 07545 140650


A list of players that have entered this event can be found at the bottom of this page. This list is updated manually on a daily basis so your name won’t appear on the list straight after you have entered!

The Southbank Cup 2023 - Entry Form

The Southbank Cup 2023 Entry Form

This entry list was last updated on: Wednesday 6th September 2023 @ 11:51pm

A Grade

1. Nigel Anthony (Southbank)
2. Ewan Bowerbank (Cumberland)
3. Ben Mann (Southbank)
4. Shahab Raza (Southbank)
5. Alexander Portz (Southbank)
6. Jonathan Andvig (Southbank)
7. Will Harris
8. Jeremy Harris
9. Leon Maudgill (Coolhurst)
10. Jaroslaw Stachowiak (Southbank)
11. Ahmed Khan (Kingswood)
12. Oliver Morris (Southbank)
13. Ian Hogg (Southbank)
14. Dave Newman (Wimbledon Racquets)
15. Man Chin Chua (Cumberland)
16. Michael Stenning (The Wimbledon Club)
17. Max Irwin (Southbank)
18. Oliver Dixon (Horsham)
19. Henry Withrington (Southbank)
20. Oisin Logan (Southbank)
21. Anthony Lui
22. Michael Freeman (Brighton)
23. Simon Graham (Preston Grasshoppers)
24. Matthew Thompson (Southbank)

B Grade

1. Ethan Thornton (Southbank)
2. Etien Ploquin-Lucas (Southbank)
3. David Simpson (Gerrards Cross)
4. Joe Fraine (Southbank)
5. Chris Peer (Southbank)
6. Raj Veerasekaran (Southbank)
7. Som Saran (Southbank)
8. Alex Dyson (Redland Green)
9. John Townhill (Charing Cross)
10. Yiannis Eftychiou
11. Charlie Foster (Brighton)
12. Jonathan Carter (Cumberland)
13. Oko Davaasuren (Southbank)
14. Oliver Hatfield (Britannia)
15. Emily Peach (Cumberland)
16. Michael Tegerdine (Southbank)
17. Jonny Williams (Wimbledon Racquets)
18. Raffael Pfister (Southbank)
19. Caleb Belcher (Connaught)
20. Georgy Yukhnovich (Grafton)
21. Arnaud Goyeneche (Southbank)
22. Raphael Reeves (Uni of Cambridge)
23. Lauris Amans (Southbank)
24. Patrick Hui (Southbank)

Reserve 1.

C Grade

1. Sam Lanham (Grafton)
2. Ryan Sees (Grafton)
3. Steve Ndumbe (Southbank)
4. Thomas Kingston (Britannia)
5. Billy Macleod (Southbank)
6. Sai Morar (Nuffield Canary Wharf)
7. Matilda Parslow (Cumberland)
8. Owen Yang (Southbank)
9. Sam Cox (Mote)
10. Gleb Pashchenko
11. Atul Limaye (Southbank)
12. Ian Armstrong (Southbank)
13. Kyriacos Solomonides
14. Constantinos Solomonides
15. Samantha Phey (The Lansdowne Club)
16. Danielle Belcher (Hallamshire)
17. Kate Yanchenko
18. Mark Naughton (Southbank)
19. Basel Matar (Southbank)
20. Juan Sanchez-Ruiz (Southbank)
21. Julian Barker-Danby (Dolphin)
22. Matt Shah (Southbank)
23. Jillian Lilico (Radlett)
24. Samy Dachraoui (Southbank)

Reserve 1. Tom Faiers (Cumberland)
Reserve 2. Nikita Yakovlev (Squash Club Moscow)

D Grade

1. Rolphy Lu Morrell
2. Niraj Morar
3. William Barringer-Allen (Woodford Wells)
4. Kieran Presland (Southbank)
5. Charlie Marlow (Richmond Olympus)
6. Cullen Clark (Bishops Stortford)
7. Rob Houghton (Dunnington)
8. Tim Lei (Wembley)
9. Ryan Stendall (Southbank)
10. Nicola Thorn (Woodford Wells)
11. Ali Haidar (Nuffield Canary Wharf)
12. George Zaburda (Southbank)
13. Thomas Craig (Alderley Edge)
14. Zubid Rehman (Finchley Manor)
15. Cyrus Ma (Southbank)
16 . Josh Renken (Southbank)

Reserve 1. Matt Dakin (Nuffield Canary Wharf)
Reserve 2. Dominic McHugh (RAC)
Reserve 3. Artem Matiash (Southbank)
Reserve 4. Allen Hirson (Southbank)
Reserve 5. Patrick Harrison (Southbank)
Reserve 6. Joseph Calco (Southbank)

E Grade

1. Daniel Ramirez Saenz (Nuffield Battersea)
2. Cedric Wong (Southbank)
3. Mahmoud Zidan
4. Ellis Fish (Southbank)
5. Kops Mholo (Southbank)
6. Mathilde Ripart (Southbank)
7. Spencer Withrington (Nuffield Canary Wharf)
8. Ana Escobar (Nuffield Canary Wharf)
9. Jonathan Cheung
10. Mingxhi Xie (Nuffield Canary Wharf)
11. Chai A (Oasis Tottenham)
12. Tarun Arora (Nuffield Canary Wharf)

Reserve 1. Panagiotis Georgiou
Reserve 2. Loay Issa (Southbank)