The Mote Open 2023

Tournament Organiser

Joe Magor | | Tel: 07909 531367

Tournament Dates

This event will be a run on Saturday the 7th of January 2022

Tournament Categories

A Grade – Players in a County Premier or 1st Division League Team (Squash Levels: 4800+ )

B Grade – Players in a County League 2nd or 3rd Division League Team (Squash Levels: 2200-4799)

C Grade – Players in a County League 4th or 5th or Lower Division League Team (Squash Levels: 1200-2199)

D Grade – Non-Team Players who play recreationally or in a Club internal League (Squash Levels: 300-1199)

E Grade – Beginners who play recreationally or in a Club internal League (Squash Levels: 0-299)

More Information

• Trophies for all grade and plate winners!

• Entry fee £22.50, payable by cash or card on the day!

• Entry Fee includes  tournament t-shirt

• All players are guaranteed a minimum of three matches as the event will be run using the monrad format

• All matches will be Best of 3 games using PAR 11 scoring.

• All match results will be uploaded to League Master & SquashLevels.

• For all enquiries please email or call/text: 07909 531367


A list of players that have entered this event can be found at the bottom of this page. This list is updated manually on a daily basis so your name won’t appear on the list straight after you have entered!

The Mote Open 2023 Entry form

This entry list was last updated on: Wednesday 4th January 2023 @ 10:25am

A Grade

1. Thomas Whiteway (Isle of Man)
2. James McClean (Limpsfield)
3. Mark Steeden (Mote)
4. Noah Duckworth (Rushcliffe)
5. Henry Withrington (Southbank)
6. Will Brownsdon (Mote)
Reserve 1.
Reserve 2.
Reserve 3.

B Grade

1. Alex Payne (Canterbury)
2. James Voyle (Hythe)
3. Luke Penna (Mote)
4. Ben Tunley (Mote)
5. Oliver Denning (Stroud)
6. Tom Lloyd (Colets)
7. Jack Bishop (Paddington)
8. Simon Ashby (Biddenden)
9. Gabriel Bowen (Grafton)
10. Dean Nicholson (Bexley)
11. Adam Friswell (Bexley)
12. Mark Tolhurst (Club Kingswood)
13. Nic Barnes (Hythe)
14. David Wood (Black Lion)
15. Charlie Wakeling (Surrey Sports Park)
16. Scott Bailey (Mote)
Reserve 1. Kunle Adeboye (Kingsdown)
Reserve 2. Amber Clarke (Canterbury)

C Grade

1. Tristan Blackwell (Hythe)
2. Simon Dumbleton (Elwick)
3. Jos O’Keeffe (David Lloyd Eastbourne)
4. Neil Fagg (Hythe)
5. Edd Salter (Nutley)
6. Harrison Seal (Maidstone)
7. Keith Murphy (Mote)
8. Tom Beck (Uni of Surrey)
9. Sam Cox (Mote)
10. Alastair Hill (Mote)
11. Maddy Hill (Mote)
12. Ash Jolie (Cumberland)
13. Ben Davies (Biddenden)
14. Raif Fontanelli (Rodmersham)
15. Geoff Bew
16. Dillen Atkinson (Mote)
Reserve 1. Andy Avison (Mote)
Reserve 2. Bhim Rai (Black Lion)
Reserve 3. Lennon Clarke (Canterbury)
Reserve 4. Chris Stampe (Canterbury)

D Grade

1. Tom Ash (Hythe)
2. Marcia Brittain (Limpsfield)
3. Martyn Smith (Mote)
4. Kieran Thomas (Rodmersham)
5. Ethan Gawley (Rodmersham)
6. Amaury De Moor (Rodmersham)
7. Charlie Tolhurst (Club Kingswood)
8. Ben Edwards (Mote)
9. Neil Alexander (Biddenden)
10. Darren Trebble (Maidstone)
11. Bhim Rai (Black Lion)
12. Jake Williams (Mote)

E Grade

1. Kiera Hynes (Biddenden)
2. Alex Moore (Rodmersham)
3. Martina Stevens (Rodmersham)
4. Spencer Wanstall (Rodmersham)
5. Ryan Bingham (Mote)
6. Connor Maloney (Rodmersham)
7. Myles Montsern (Mote)
8. Noah Penna (Mote)
Reserve 1. Tamara Drewett
Reserve 2. Mara Steeden (K Sports)