The Hazelwood Squash Open 2024

Tournament Organiser

Joe Magor | | Tel: 07909 531367

Tournament Dates

This event will be a run on Saturday the 6th of April 2024

Tournament Categories

A Grade – Players in a County Premier or 1st Division League Team (Squash Levels: 5000+ )

B Grade – Players in a County League 2nd or 3rd Division League Team (Squash Levels: 2800-4999)

C Grade – Players in a County League 4th or 5th or Lower Division League Team (Squash Levels: 1000-2799)

D Grade – Non-Team Players who play recreationally or in a Club internal League (Squash Levels: 400-999)

More Information

• Trophies for all grade and plate winners!

• Entry fee £25.00, payable by cash or card on the day!

• Entry Fee includes  tournament t-shirt

• All players are guaranteed a minimum of three matches as the event will be run using the monrad format

• All matches will be Best of 3 games using PAR 11 scoring.

• All match results will be uploaded to League Master & SquashLevels.

• For all enquiries please email or call/text: 07909 531367


A list of players that have entered this event can be found at the bottom of this page. This list is updated manually on a daily basis so your name won’t appear on the list straight after you have entered!

The Hazelwood Squash Open 2024 - Entry Form

The Hazelwood Squash Open 2024 Entry Form

This entry list was last updated on: Wednesday 21st February 2024 @ 12:30am

A Grade

1. Ben Mann (Southbank)
2. Oscar Dial (Southbank)
3. Etien Ploquin-Lucas (Southbank)
4. Henry Withrington (Southbank)
5. Ewan Bowerbank (Cumberland)
6. Simon Millman (Coolhurst)
7. Akshaye Wadhwa (RAC)
8. Neil Waller (Hazelwood)

Reserve 1. Leon Maudgill (Coolhurst)
Reserve 2. James McClean (Limpsfield)
Reserve 3. Zain Qureshi (David Lloyd Purley)
Reserve 4. Shahab Raza (Dulwich)
Reserve 5. Oliver Hatfield (Durham Uni)

B Grade / The Manny cup

1. Greig Andersson (Ebbisham)
2. Chris Peer (Southbank)
3. Steve Ndumbe (Southbank)
4. Dinesh Bansal (Black Lion)
5. Benjamin Forster (Southbank)
6. Sam Gemmill (Spencer)
7. Jack Bishop (Paddington)
8. Michal Smoczyk (Finchley Manor)
9. Brent Compton (Coolhurst)
10. Andrew Clark (Bishops Stortford)
11. George John (Imperial College)
12. Steve Illingworth (Coolhurst)
13. George Hackett (Grafton)
14. Barney Henton (Charing Cross)
15. Alex Worrall (Coolhurst)
16. Henry Worrall (Harrogate) 

Reserve 1. Tawanda Mawushe (Hazelwood)
Reserve 2. Tim Porter (Folkestone)
Reserve 3. Kunle Adeboye (Kingsdown)
Reserve 4. Patrick Mills (Hazelwood)

C Grade

1. Damon Gormley (Southbank)
2. Billy Macleod (Southbank)
3. Jonathan Halliwell (Coolhurst)
4. Cullen Clark (Bishops Stortford)
5. Matias Jerez (Southgate)
6. Dominik Pellegrinelli-Riske (LSE)
7. Kunle Adeboye (Kingsdown)
8. William Barringer-Allen (Woodford Wells)
9. Alexey Prychev (Southbank)
10. Karen Mills (Hazelwood)
11. Tony Balmer (Harrow)
12. Peter Myers (Coolhurst)

Reserve 1. Ben Franks (Gosling)
Reserve 2. Samy Dachraoui (Southbank)
Reserve 3. 

D Grade

1. Cyrus Ma (Southbank)
2. Darren Trebble (Maidstone)
3. Alethea Lee (Southbank)
4. Sebastian Florin Luga (Bannatyne Grays)
5. Dan Jarman (Southbank)
6. Adam Faber (Harpenden)
7. Anthony Chimara (Harrow)
8. Charlie Jessop (Bunyan)

Reserve 1. Paul Serrao (Wimbledon Racquets)
Reserve 2. Danny Melville (Eastgate)
Reserve 3.