The Fines Cup VIII doomsday
The entry Process

This event, quite literally, sells out in minutes. It’s one of the two fastest-selling graded tournament in the UK, with the last few editions selling out in under 10 minutes! Entries for this tournament open on Monday the 7th of February 2022 at 10pm sharp! If you are more than certain that you want to be part of this event then it is highly recommended that you enter as soon as the entries open as I’ve had people enter the following morning and wonder how they are the 7th reserve on the B grade list!! We have a limited number of places (60 total) .

There is a WhatsApp group for this event, which will include live updates and reminders when we get closer to entries opening so if you definitely want in and want to be kept in the loop, you can join this group using the link:


Tournament Organiser

Joe Magor | | Tel: 07909531367

Tournament Dates

This event will be a one day event run on Saturday the 26th of February 2022 with the categories below.

Tournament Categories

A Grade (8 places) – Players in the PSA, County Premier or 1st Division League Team (Squash Levels: 4800+ )

B Grade (16 places) – Players in a County League 2nd or 3rd Division League Team (Squash Levels: 2200-4799)

C Grade (16 places) – Players in a County League 4th or 5th or Lower Division League Team (Squash Levels: 1000-2199)

D Grade (16 places) – Non-Team Players who play recreationally or in a Club internal League (Squash Levels: 200-999)

More Information

• Trophies for all grade and plate winners!

• Entry fee £20, payable by cash or card on the day!

• Entry Fee includes The Fines Cup VII - Doomsday tournament t-shirt

• All players are guaranteed a minimum of three matches as the event will be run using a monrad format.

• All matches will be Best of 3, PAR 11 Scoring (2 clear at 10-10)

• All match results will be uploaded to League Master & Squash Levels

• For all enquiries please email me at or call/text 07909 531367

Tournament t shirt

This entry list was last updated on: Monday 21st February 2022 @ 4:55pm

A Grade

1. Joe Magor (Canterbury)
2. Adam Ward (Canterbury)
3. Chris O’Brien (Bexley)
4. Henry Withrington (Reading)
5. Duane Harrison (Canterbury)
6. Nic Wallder (Canterbury)
Res 1. 
Res 2.

B Grade

1. Ben Grinell (Dulwich)
2. Luke Mount (Mote)
3. Daniel Sweeney (Bromley SC)
4. Nic Wallder (Canterbury)
5. Lauris Amans (Southbank)
6. Alex Payne (Canterbury)
7. Sam Derbyshire
8. James Youngs (Canterbury)
9. James Voyle (Hythe)
10. Graham Cutting (Canterbury)
11. Nick Peel (Maidstone)
12. Matt Dixon (St Ivo)
13. Adam Ward (Canterbury)
Res 1.
Res 2.
Res 3

C Grade

1. Geoff Bew
2. Clay Gravett (Canterbury)
3. David Harris (Stamford)
4. Jonathan Aitken (Canterbury)
5. Nick Sheppard (Bishop’s Stortford)
6. Michael Hougham (Canterbury)
7. Adam Friswell (Bexley)
8. Bill Thompson (Maidstone)
9. Oliver Jones (Poult Wood)
10. Luke Van Den Berg
11. Thomas Kingston (Mote)
12. Jonathan Drake (Poult Wood)
Res 1.
Res 2.
Res 3

D Grade

1. Darren Trebble (Maidstone)
2. Seán Padden (Canterbury)
3. Chris Stampe (Canterbury)
4. Charlie Ruffle (Kings)
5. Lennon Clarke (Canterbury)
6. Michael Hougham (Canterbury)
Res 1.
Res 2.
Res 3